Select Committee Announcement

Committee Office, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA

Tel. No. 020 7219 2794 Fax. No. 020 7219 0896 Email:

11 June 2008

No. 58 (07-08)


The Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee will publish its:

o       Fifth Special Report of Session 2007–08, The work of the Copyright Tribunal: Government Response to the Committee’s Second Report of Session 2007-08 (HC 637), at 11.00 am on Monday 16 June 2008;

o       Sixth Special Report of Session 2007–08, Withdrawal of funding for equivalent or lower level qualifications (ELQs): Government Response to the Committee’s Third Report of Session 2007-08 (HC 638), at 11.00am on Tuesday 17 June 2008; and

o       Seventh Special Report of Session 2007-08, Science Budget Allocations: Government Response to the Committee’s Fourth Report of Session 2007-08 (HC 639), at 11.00am on Tuesday 17 June 2008.

Embargoed copies of the reports will not be available in advance

Copies of the Reports will be available for collection from 7 Millbank, from the time of publication. Copies can also be obtained from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890) by quoting the appropriate HC number.

The text of the Reports will also be available via the Committee’s internet homepage: from the time of publication.



For any other information please call Ana Ferreira, on 020 7219 2793.

Committee Membership is as follows:

Mr Phil Willis (Liberal Democrat, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)

Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods (Labour, City of Durham)

Mr Tim Boswell (Conservative, Daventry)

Mr Ian Cawsey (Labour, Brigg & Goole)

Mrs Nadine Dorries (Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire)

Dr Ian Gibson (Labour, Norwich North)

Dr Evan Harris (Liberal Democrat, Oxford West & Abingdon)

Dr Brian Iddon (Labour, Bolton South East)

Mr Gordon Marsden (Labour, Blackpool South)

Dr Bob Spink (UK Independence Party, Castle Point)

Ian Stewart (Labour, Eccles)

Mr Graham Stringer (Labour, Manchester, Blackley)

Dr Desmond Turner (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)

Mr Rob Wilson (Conservative, Reading East)


Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:   

UK Parliament Disclaimer:
This e-mail is confidential to the intended recipient. If you have received it in error, please notify the sender and delete it from your system. Any unauthorised use, disclosure, or copying is not permitted. This e-mail has been checked for viruses, but no liability is accepted for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this e-mail.